Doggie Birthday Cake

1 cup white or whole wheat flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/4 cup peanut butter
1/4 cup vegetable oil
1 cup shredded carrots
1 tsp vanilla
1/3 cup honey
1 egg

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350°F

2. Mix together flour and baking soda. Add remaining ingredients and mix well. Pour into a ring mold sprayed with a nonstick spray for 40 minutes.

3. Frost this cake with low fat cream cheese and decorate with carrot pieces. Store in refrigerator.

 

One response to this post.

  1. I made these as mini muffins for my dogs birthday. The 1st time I made it, I used peanut oil. WOW! They were SOOOO good! The second time, I didn’t have any on hand, so I used vegetable oil. They were good, but not nearly as fabulous as the time I used THE SECRET INGREDIENT: PEANUT OIL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

